Jampot, I love you!

Posted: July 17, 2010 in Uncategorized
Tags: , , , ,

After Kolkata on 25th June, my next halt was Jamshedpur, the city I
grew up in. I hadn’t been to Jamshedpur since 2006. Post my Dad’s
retirement from Tata Motors, even my paents are now settled at Pune.
Thus, while I was dying to re-live the joy of coming back to
Jamshedpur, I was constantly reminded of the job I had to execute.

Monday, 28th June, 2010, TMDC Auditorium, XLRI

Tuhin addressing at XLRI on “Of Management And Politics”..as in how disciplines of management can be used to organise the political forces better; management students from premier institutes can come forward to manage the country and take up politics as a career..having said that, can politics be more corporate with proper recruitment, training & development, performance evaluation, compensation and growth path chalked out!

I would be lying if I said I wasn’t nervous at XLRI. But now that its over, I’m on for many more such sessions. It’s a thought and a view that I subscribe to: there is an acute Leadership Crisis in the country; Management institutes have to brace up to provide solutions.

Leave a Reply

